Otto's Original - Quality products since 1901
Flux

EO-Y-005A

Water-based flux with alcohol additive (LOW VOC),
activated halogen-free, with synthetic resin. (rosin-free)
ISO-9454: Typ 2231 (2.2.3.A) DIN EN 61190-1-1 (J-STD-004):
ORL0 (WEEE/RoHS-compliant)

Packaging units:
Canisters with 5 and 20 liters – larger containers also available
Application area: Wave- and selective soldering
Appearance/smell: colorless-transparent liquid
Solids content: 2.0 Gew.-%
Density at 20 °C: 0.9–1.0 g/ml
Acid number: 16–19 mg KOH/g
Activators: dicarboxylic acids, synthetic resin
Solvents: water with alcohol additive
Flash point: not easily flammable °C
Additive: wetting agent, alcohol combination <10%
VOC: 7 %

Description

EO-Y-005A is universally suitable for the wave- and selective soldering of printed circuit boards and contains organic, halogen-free, activating additives formulated with a small amount of synthetic resin. This flux was developed in a combination with lead- and lead-free solders, coordinated especially to the thermal requirements of the soldering process.

EO-Y-005A contains special alcoholic additives for the stabilization and improvement of the drying time in comparison with conventional water- or partially water-based fluxes.

Recommendations for the processing of this flux:

This flux is very versatile in use and OSP-compatible. Good results are achieved with manual-, wave- and selective soldering as well as for cable manufacture/strand tinning. The generally applicable rule, to select as little of the applied flux as possible, is also valid for this product.

Foam fluxes: Not recommended

Spray fluxes: With the possibility of dosing the amount of fluxing agent, first set to 30–40 ml/min., observe the even distribution of flux on the circuit board (if necessary test with heat-sensitive paper) and then adjust to the optimal amount.

Pre-heating: With “simple” circuit boards a pre-heating temperature of 80–110 °C is recommended on the top side of the circuit board, with “more complex” boards a temperature of 100–130 °C is recommended. The operation can be carried out both in solder systems containing lead as well as lead-free solder systems.

 

Questions about our products?
We will advise you by phone 06123 / 7046-0.

Otto's Original - Qualitätsprodukte seit 1901
Flussmittel

EO-Y-005A

Wasserbasiertes Flussmittel mit Alkoholzusatz (LOW VOC),
halogenfrei aktiviert, mit synth. Harz. (Kolophonium frei)
IS0-9454: Typ 2231 (2.2.3.A) DIN EN 61190-1-1 (J-STD-004):
ORL0 (WEEE/RoHS-konform)

Verpackungseinheiten:
Kanister mit 5 und 20 Liter – auch größere Gebinde
Anwendungsbereich: Wellen- und Selektivlöten
Aussehen/Geruch: farblos-transparente Flüssigkeit
Feststoffgehalt: 2,0 Gew.-%
Dichte bei 20 °C: 0,9–1,0 g/ml
Säurezahl: 16–19 mg KOH/g
Aktivatoren/Harz: Di-Carbonsäuren, synth. Harz
Lösungsmittel: Wasser mit Alkoholzusatz
Additive: Netzmittel, Alkoholverbindung <10%
VOC: 7 %

Beschreibung

EO-Y-005A ist universell zum Wellen- und Selektivlöten von Leiterplatten geeignet und enthält organische, halogenfreie, aktivierende Additive formuliert mit geringem Zusatz von synth. Harz. Dieses Flussmittel wurde in einer speziell auf die thermischen Anforderungen des Lötprozesses abgestimmten Kombination mit blei- und bleifreien Loten entwickelt.

EO-Y-005A enthält spezielle alkoholische Additive zur Stabilisierung und Verbesserung der Trocknungszeiten im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Flussmitteln auf Wasser- oder Teilwasserbasis.

Empfehlungen für die Verarbeitung dieses Flussmittels:

Dieses Flussmittel ist sehr vielseitig einsetzbar und OSP-kompatibel. Sowohl beim Hand-, Wellen- und Selektivlöten als auch in der Kabelkonfektionierung/Litzenverzinnung liegen gute Ergebnisse vor. Die allgemein gültige Regel, applizierte Flussmittelmengen grundsätzlich so gering als möglich zu wählen, gilt auch für dieses Produkt.

Schaumfluxen: Nicht empfohlen

Sprühfluxen: Bei Dosiermöglichkeit die Flussmittelmenge zunächst auf 30–40 ml/min. einstellen, die gleichmäßige Fluxverteilung auf der Leiterplatte beachten (ggf. Test mit Thermopapier) und anschließend auf die optimale Menge korrigieren.

Vorwärmung: Bei „einfachen“ Leiterplatten wird eine Vorwärmtemperatur von 80–110 °C, bei „komplexeren“ Platinen von 100–130 °C auf der Leiterplatten-Oberseite empfohlen. Der Einsatz kann sowohl in bleihaltigen als auch bleifreien Lotsystemen erfolgen.

 

Sie haben Fragen zu unseren Produkten?
Wir beraten Sie gerne unter Telefon 06123 /7046-0.